background Fair Wind Inspections Logo Fair Wind Inspections Don’t Let Your Money Just Blow Away! Call Kevin at 727-278-5148 Today! Green Seperator Contact Info Box Green Seperator
Main Home Inspection Wind Mitigation Wind Mit. Education Insurance Inspections Testimonials Upgrade Your Home Service Area Inspection Types Related Links Current Events
Certified by the International Association of Certified Home Inspectors - Click here to verify.
News and Current Events.

Spring 2014

New baby on the way for me! Probably wont have time to update the website as much and I will need as much new business as ever. March 17, 2014 will also be 5 years in business! Much love and gratitude towards all that made it possible.


December 2013

Happy holidays to all. Record year for Fair Wind Inspections! Thank you to everyone who made this year a success (Realtors, Insurance Agents, Roofers, Referral Partners, and most importantly our past clients!)


Fall 2013

Hope we can stay as busy as the first half of the year now that it is cooler outside.


Summer 2013

Extremely hot outside, extremely hot real estate market as well. Some homes sell within hours of being listed on the MLS. Makes booking an inspection extremely time sensitive. Call us to get inspected ASAP.


June 2013

Completed an interview with FloridaStateHomes.com. They wanted to know what the advantages of a wind mitigation inspection could be.. I was happy to let them know! See the full article here.


Spring 2013

Real estate has definitely picked up this year. Fair Wind Inspections is on track for its best half ever.


January & February 2013

Wow what a start to the year, busiest two months in a long long time. No time to update the website!


December 2012

Happy holidays and a great new year from our family to yours.


November 2012

Home Inspections are starting to increase in volume. 2013 looks to be a major turnaround year for real estate. If your looking to buy don’t let it pass you by. Prices are still low with record low interest rates.


August & September 2012

Inspecting like crazy with the late summer rush. Lots of inspections to get to in the Tampa Bay region from Spring Hill to Valrico to Bradenton and every city in between.


July 11, 2012

Sponsored an event at PRO (Pinellas Realtor Organization) featuring speaker Bill Sparkman helping local realtors better market themselves and their businesses.


June 2012

Had a friend and business partner at the St. Petersburg Home Show at Tropicana field passing out brochures. As always it was a great show, met new referral partners and conducted wind mitigation inspections for many new clients.


April & May 2012

Celebrating a 3rd year in business and still going strong! Extremely busy with website maintenance (see below) and inspections.


March 2012

Set up one final website to specifically target new customers searching for the Citizens Roof Certification inspection reports. http://www.citizensroofcertification.com/


January & February 2012

Created 6 new websites to increase exposure in the Tampa Bay/Clearwater/St. Petersburg area for home inspections and wind mitigation inspections. Also completely updated Fair Wind Inspections.com to a new platform for faster loading and cleaner HTML.

http://www.homeinspectionclearwater.com/

http://www.homeinspectionstpete.com/

http://www.homeinspectiontampabayarea.com/

http://www.windmitigationclearwater.com/

http://www.windmitigationstpete.com/

http://www.windmitigationtampa.com/


October & November 2011

We are sponsoring a FREE 4-hour CE Course for insurance agents and adjusters in Clearwater on Nov. 2nd. The event is being hosted by AdvantaClean, click this link to see all the details in the flyer.


September 2011

Updated www.SouthernQualityInc.com to a Wordpress platform much like the blog over at blog.FairWindInspections.com. Check out the new site and let us know what you think!


August 2011

Added a new button bar to the side of the page so people can share our website more easily. Also added the new Google + feature so people can recommend us to friends.


July 2011

Updates to the Testimonials section, added some new ones. Also created a Google Places page (see it here) to allow people searching Google Maps to find us easier. Other minor updates to different sections.


May 2011

Updated both websites. Streamlined & fixed grammatical errors on main site. Added phone number to top of site. Added two new sections to the blog site, one for home inspections and one for wind mitigation inspections.


February & March 2011

Started a blog at http://blog.fairwindinspections.com/ designed to allow professionals in the real estate community of Tampa Bay easier access to information that is beneficial to doing their job. We plan to accomplish this by creating blog postings relevant to the housing market, market trends, Realtor problems & solutions, upcoming events as well as general news and information. Anyone who is interested in real estate happenings in the Tampa Bay area is welcome to visit and subscribe to it.


January 2011

Added another license to our two contractors licenses. We have become a Licensed Home Inspector with the State of Florida (license # HI1015). Sponsored Tampa’s Premier Real Estate and Mortgage Networking Convention on Jan 13th with featured speaker Brian Bailey.


October & November 2010

Redesign to the website to make it easier to identify our services and prices. Updated no longer relevant information and made the website more user friendly.


August 2010

We have moved into the 21st Century with a Facebook Business page which runs special discounts occasionally and a YouTube Channel which has many informative videos!


June & July 2010

We are continuing to expand and now conduct wind mitigation inspections on behalf of Cass Services in Orlando. We also renewed our seat in BNI Referral Exchange Clearwater. We occupy the Home Inspector seat. If you need the services of any of the people in the group we will be happy to personally introduce you.


May 8, 2010

We attended the 1st annual Treasure Island Yacht Club Hurricane Expo. We met the team from www.175mph.com and believe they have a great product for protecting your windows and doors from hurricanes. It is Florida Building Code approved, easy to install and inexpensive when compared to other protection systems. Check it out if your in the market for a hurricane protection system!


March 17, 2010

Fair Wind Inspections turns 1! We now also conduct home inspections and four point insurance inspections.


January & February 2010

We are partnering with different types of businesses to help their clients save money as well as learn about the wind mitigating features of their homes. Insurance agents, realtors, property appraisers, mortgage brokers, roofers and window installers have all benefited from our reports.


October, November, December 2009

Fair Wind Inspections has been working on adding more licenses and certifications so that we may better serve our clients. We have added a second licensed residential contractor (License # RR-282811757). We have also become a member of the International Association of Certified Home Inspectors (InterNACHI). Along with these new certifications we have also begun to conduct Four Point Insurance Inspections and Home Inspections.


August 20 through September 20, 2009

We are beginning to work with more insurance agents in the hopes that they may refer us to their clients. One of which is Scott Villwock of Great Florida Insurance. If you need any type of insurance call Scott, he is very helpful.


July 30, 2009

Affinity Marketing & Communications of Dunedin has developed a beautiful brochure for us which. Seen here, and here. They are also a member of the BNI Dunedin chapter.


July 16, 2009

We have become a member of BNI Referral Exchange in Clearwater. We occupy the Wind Mitigation seat. If you need the services of any of the people in the group we will be happy to personally introduce you.


June 19, 2009

We had booth set up at the H.O.P.E. Expo on Saturday June 19 at the Harborview Center in Clearwater. This Expo was free and was put together to help educate people who are purchasing their first home.


May 30, 2009

We have been featured in an article written by Mark Holan of the St. Petersburg Times. It is in the Saturday Homes Section with the title “Brace Yourself: Secure structure to save hassle, money”.


May 29, 2009

We published a monthly advertisement (seen here) in the The Home Mag, a local Tampa Bay Area Advertisement magazine. This ad was created for us by Affinity Marketing & Communications of Dunedin.


March 17, 2009

First Wind Mitigation Inspection completed! Fair Wind Inspections has made its first dollar!


February  27, 2009

Company website goes live, never ending work in progress is started.